BSIA Announces New Section Chairmen

Bob Forsyth – The Key battleground for client data Bob Forsyth, Chief Executive Officer at Kings Security, discusses new disruptive technologies and their impact on the today's marketplace in his latest blog. Read on »
UK OSPAs winners announced The UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) event took place at the Royal Lancaster in central London on 1 March. Over 400 security professionals gathered to celebrate Read on »
James G Brown shortlisted for the 2018 UK OSPAs Lifetime Achievement Award James (Jim) G Brown, Chairman and Founder of Selectamark Security Systems, has been shortlisted for this year's OSPA Lifetime Achievement Award. Read on »
Thursday, 22 March 2018

BSIA Announces New Section Chairmen

The British Security Industry Association (BSIA) has appointed its new section chairmen following its Annual General Meeting held on the 14th July. BSIA Company Secretary, Alan Barwell, comments: “The success of the BSIA is not only achieved by the work of its staff but also the ongoing dedication from members who are willing to serve on the various committees and act as chairman. Every section has a voice on the Association’s Council meaning that every area of membership has a voice in helping to shape the future of the BSIA and its work. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the previous section chairmen for their efforts and contributions and I extend a warm welcome to the new faces who are taking up the post of chairmen.”

The new BSIA section chairmen and vice-chairmen that have been elected for terms of office commencing in July 2010 are as follows

Cash and Property Marking Section: Vice-chairman – Len Clay (IBP Ltd)

Civil Aviation Section: Vice-chairman – Chris Lawrence (Carillion (TPS))

Cash and Valuables In Transit Section: Vice-chairman – Tina Bishop (BDI Securities UK Ltd)

Export Council: Chairman – John Davies (TDSi), Vice-chairman – Greg Stuttle (GJD Manufacturing Ltd)

Security Consultancies Section:
Chairman – Barry Walker (MFD International Ltd), Vice-chairman – Redvers Hocken (Redvers Hocken Associates)

Security Equipment Manufacturers Section: Vice-chairman – Adrian Mealing (Texecom Ltd)

The following chairmen and vice-chairmen will continue
in office for a further year

Access Control Section: Chairman – Mike Sussman (TDSi), Vice-chairman – Paul Adams (Kaba Ltd)

Cash and Property Marking Section: Chairman – Chris Taylor (Selectamark Security Services Plc)

CCTV Section: Chairman – Pauline Norstrom (Dedicated Micros Ltd), Vice-chairman – Alan Lefford (RemGuard Ltd)

Civil Aviation Section: Chairman – Ashley Smith (Tensor Plc)

Cash and Valuables In Transit Section: Chairman – Ashley Bailey (Loomis UK Ltd)

Information Destruction Section: Chairman – Russell Harris (Shred Secure Ltd), Vice-chairman – Anthony Pearlgood (PHS Datashred)

Leisure Industry Security Section: Chairman – Tony Clarke (UK Security Facilities Ltd), Vice-chairman – Gary Powers (Regency Security Services Ltd)

Police and Public Service Section: Chairman – Mick Lee (Constant Security Services Ltd), Vice-chairman – Robbie Calder (Broadland Guarding Services Ltd)

Physical Security Equipment Section: Chairman – Clive Baker (Kaba Ltd)

Security Equipment Manufacturers Section: Chairman – Tony Allen (Dycon Ltd)

Security Guarding Section: Chairman – Bill Muskin (Vision Security Group Ltd T/A VSG), Vice-chairman – Charles Miller (Izon Security Ltd)

Security Systems Section: Chairman – Tim Geddes (Yeoman Monitoring Services Ltd)

BSIA Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Interconnective Security Products