Entries Open For 2011 Wilf Knight Award For Students

Bob Forsyth – The Key battleground for client data Bob Forsyth, Chief Executive Officer at Kings Security, discusses new disruptive technologies and their impact on the today's marketplace in his latest blog. Read on »
UK OSPAs winners announced The UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) event took place at the Royal Lancaster in central London on 1 March. Over 400 security professionals gathered to celebrate Read on »
James G Brown shortlisted for the 2018 UK OSPAs Lifetime Achievement Award James (Jim) G Brown, Chairman and Founder of Selectamark Security Systems, has been shortlisted for this year's OSPA Lifetime Achievement Award. Read on »
Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Entries Open For 2011 Wilf Knight Award For Students

Following the great successes of the 2009 and 2010 Wilf Knight Award which culminated in the winners receiving their cash prizes at the prestigious Security Excellence Awards held in London, the Security Institute is pleased to once again showcase student security talent as it receives entries for the Wilf Knight Award competition for 2011.

The Institute invites universities and other degree training providers to nominate either a student project, report or dissertation which has featured as recent course work, and which shows particular distinction and/or innovation and which makes a valuable contribution to the field of security management or practice.

The criteria which are similar to previous years are:

  • The nominated work must be the author’s own and be supported by the university or training provider.
  • Authors need not be members of the Security Institute.
  • Only one entry for each university or provider may be submitted.
  • The minimum level of study should be 1st degree.

The successful student will be awarded a cash prize of £500 and a winner’s certificate and will be invited to the Security Excellence Awards to be held at the Hilton Park Hotel in London on 19th October 2011 as the Institute’s dinner guest. The winner will be announced at the Awards ceremony hosted by UBM live, giving excellent exposure to the student’s talent and the supporting University.

The judges panel includes the Institute Chairman, Mike Bluestone and Brian Sims, editor of SMT online. All nominations should be submitted in electronic copy version only to the judging panel at info@security-institute.org by 17th September with finalists being selected by 1st October 2011.

Further details can be found on the Institute’s website www.security-institute.org including the entry form, and further information about what the judges are looking for.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Interconnective Security Products