Tackling Economic Crime Awards (TECAs) – Entries are Open

BSIA CEO interviewed by Key Security Industry Figures. PART 2 Newly appointed BSIA CEO, Mike Reddington in an infologue.com exclusive, is interviewed by Key Figures in the Manned Security Industry Read on »
Carl Palmer – Creativity in the Security Industry In his latest blog for infologue.com Carl Palmer, Exec Chairman at CIS Security asks: Have you left room for creativity in your security business? Read on »
David Ward – Protecting our businesses from Cyber attacks In his blog for infologue David Ward, CEO at Ward Security discusses the importance of cyber awareness & why integrating physical and cyber security is crucial Read on »
Friday, 19 April 2019

Tackling Economic Crime Awards (TECAs) – Entries are Open

Entries are open for the inaugural Tackling Economic Crime Awards (TECAs).

The TECAs are independent. They have been designed to acknowledge companies, initiatives, individuals and teams who have made an outstanding contribution to tackling economic crime, including any area of fraud, money laundering, bribery and corruption.

The awards are free to enter and open to anyone working in the UK – operating in the public, private and third sectors.

Commenting on the awards, founder Professor Martin Gill said “these awards are different: judges are nominated by fraud specialist associations and groups (and all the leading ones are involved); judges mark to an ethics policy and there is an ethical sponsorship policy too.”

The entry process is open until 1st August 2019 and nominations are invited in the following categories:

* Outstanding Manager or Director
* Outstanding Team
* Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
* Outstanding Training Initiative
* Outstanding New Product
* Outstanding Training Initiative
* Outstanding Partnership
* Outstanding Investigator
* Outstanding Policing Initiative
* Outstanding Young Professional
* Outstanding Cyber Company
* Outstanding Female Professional
* Outstanding Prevention Initiative
* Lifetime Achievement Award.

Winners of the TECAs will be announced at a prestigious Awards Ceremony to be held on Monday 9th December at the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane Hotel.

Information on the nomination criteria and how to enter can be accessed online at the TECAs Website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Interconnective Security Products