BSIA welcomes new section chairmen

Greg Stuttle , BSIA Export Council Section Chairman
Greg Stuttle , BSIA Export Council Section Chairman

The British Security Industry Association (BSIA) has appointed chairmen for most of its 20 sections of membership following its Annual General Meeting, which was held on Tuesday 16th July.

James Kelly, Chief Executive of the BSIA
James Kelly, Chief Executive of the BSIA

“Member contribution is at the heart of the Association and much of our success is owed to the on-going dedication of members who are willing to serve on various committees,” comments James Kelly, Chief Executive of the BSIA. “Our section chairmen drive the vital discussions had at our quarterly section meetings, giving members ample opportunity to make a real difference to the direction and scope of the Association, along with the security industry as a whole.

“Each chairman also represents its section on the Association’s Council, meaning that every area of membership is fully engaged and involved in shaping the future of the Association. As such, I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to all of the previous section chairmen for their steadfast commitment and invaluable contributions, and extend a warm welcome to the new faces who are taking up the post of chairmen.”

The new list of BSIA section chairmen and vice-chairmen are as follows:

Access Control

Chairman: Mike Sussman (TDSi Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Paul Adams (Kaba Ltd)

Asset and Property Marking

Chairman: Geoff Knupfer (SmartWater Technology Ltd)

Cash and Valuables in Transit

Chairman: Gavin Windsor (G4S Cash Solutions (UK) Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Phil Wright (Brink’s Ltd)


Chairman: Simon Adcock (ATEC Security Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Pauline Norstrom (Dedicated Micros Ltd)

Crowd Management

Chairman: Andrew Murphy (Eventsec Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Mark Harding (Showsec International Ltd)

Export Council

Chairman: Greg Stuttle (GJD Manufacturing Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Ian Moore (Elmdene International Ltd)

Information Destruction

Chairman: Adam Chandler (Shred-On-Site Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Jerome Mingaz (SITA Security Shredding UK)

Lone Worker

Chairman: Patrick Dealtry (Argyll)

Vice Chairman: Craig Swallow (Connexion2 Ltd)

Police and Public Services

Chairman: Robbie Calder (Broadland Guarding Services Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Dirk Wilson (Sector Security Services Ltd)

Property and Asset Protection

Chairman: David Frampton (Kaba Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Gideon Reichental (Clearway Environmental Services (UK) Ltd)

Security Equipment Manufacturers

Chairman: Adrian Mealing (Texecom Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Matthew Phelps (Cooper Security)

Security Guarding

Chairman: Stuart Lowden (Wilson James Ltd)

Vice Chairman: Paul Harvey (Emprise Services plc)

Security Systems

Chairman: Martin Harvey (ADT Fire and Security Plc)

Vice Chairman: Colin Leatherbarrow (Chubb Fire & Security Ltd)

Please note that some sections of membership are yet to hold their AGM, at which section chairmen are newly elected or re-elected, and as such, have not been included in this list.

BSIA Website