BSIA Announces New Section Chairmen

The British Security Industry Association (BSIA) has appointed its new section chairmen following its Annual General Meeting held on the 14th July. BSIA Company Secretary, Alan Barwell, comments: “The success of the BSIA is not only achieved by the work of its staff but also the ongoing dedication from members who are willing to serve on the various committees and act as chairman. Every section has a voice on the Association’s Council meaning that every area of membership has a voice in helping to shape the future of the BSIA and its work. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the previous section chairmen for their efforts and contributions and I extend a warm welcome to the new faces who are taking up the post of chairmen.”

The new BSIA section chairmen and vice-chairmen that have been elected for terms of office commencing in July 2010 are as follows

Cash and Property Marking Section: Vice-chairman – Len Clay (IBP Ltd)

Civil Aviation Section: Vice-chairman – Chris Lawrence (Carillion (TPS))

Cash and Valuables In Transit Section: Vice-chairman – Tina Bishop (BDI Securities UK Ltd)

Export Council: Chairman – John Davies (TDSi), Vice-chairman – Greg Stuttle (GJD Manufacturing Ltd)

Security Consultancies Section:
Chairman – Barry Walker (MFD International Ltd), Vice-chairman – Redvers Hocken (Redvers Hocken Associates)

Security Equipment Manufacturers Section: Vice-chairman – Adrian Mealing (Texecom Ltd)

The following chairmen and vice-chairmen will continue
in office for a further year

Access Control Section: Chairman – Mike Sussman (TDSi), Vice-chairman – Paul Adams (Kaba Ltd)

Cash and Property Marking Section: Chairman – Chris Taylor (Selectamark Security Services Plc)

CCTV Section: Chairman – Pauline Norstrom (Dedicated Micros Ltd), Vice-chairman – Alan Lefford (RemGuard Ltd)

Civil Aviation Section: Chairman – Ashley Smith (Tensor Plc)

Cash and Valuables In Transit Section: Chairman – Ashley Bailey (Loomis UK Ltd)

Information Destruction Section: Chairman – Russell Harris (Shred Secure Ltd), Vice-chairman – Anthony Pearlgood (PHS Datashred)

Leisure Industry Security Section: Chairman – Tony Clarke (UK Security Facilities Ltd), Vice-chairman – Gary Powers (Regency Security Services Ltd)

Police and Public Service Section: Chairman – Mick Lee (Constant Security Services Ltd), Vice-chairman – Robbie Calder (Broadland Guarding Services Ltd)

Physical Security Equipment Section: Chairman – Clive Baker (Kaba Ltd)

Security Equipment Manufacturers Section: Chairman – Tony Allen (Dycon Ltd)

Security Guarding Section: Chairman – Bill Muskin (Vision Security Group Ltd T/A VSG), Vice-chairman – Charles Miller (Izon Security Ltd)

Security Systems Section: Chairman – Tim Geddes (Yeoman Monitoring Services Ltd)

BSIA Website