Several NSI Approved Companies Win Big at the OSPAs

NSI LogoThis year’s UK Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs), attended by hundreds of representatives from the UK security sector, took place yesterday (24 February) and NSI approved companies were amongst the winners and finalists recognised for outstanding performance, with two approved companies winning five award categories.

The UK OSPAs is part of a global awards scheme, now running in 15 countries, recognising and rewarding the outstanding performance of companies, individuals and innovation across the security sectors of participating countries.

As the UK’s premier independent certification body for the UK security sector, NSI was delighted to sponsor and present the Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator award for the fifth consecutive year.

NSI congratulates all of this year’s finalists and winners, including the 18 NSI approved finalists, with 52 nominations between them, who were shortlisted after a rigorous and transparent judging process.  The two companies and one individual who won their particular award categories are as follows:

Outstanding Security Team: Valero Energy Team – Profile Security Services

Outstanding Contract Security Guarding Company: Mitie Security

Outstanding Customer Service Initiative: Project Zeal – Mitie, Co-op and Nottinghamshire Police

Outstanding Security Partnership: Birmingham City Centre Partnership – Mitie and West Midlands Police

Outstanding Young Security Professional: James Bradley – Mitie


Richard Jenkins, NSI Chief Executive commented: “The OSPAs Awards is one of the most highly regarded and respected industry events in the calendar governed by a strict code of ethics and core values.  Yesterday’s event provided a welcome opportunity to reconnect in person with industry colleagues from around the UK.  The significant contribution the private security industry makes in keeping people, property and assets safe was evident to all who attended. We were delighted to see NSI approved companies represented as finalists and winners, all of whom deserve recognition for their dedicated commitment to providing outstanding service.  We congratulate all of last night’s winners and wish them every success in the future.”