The OSPAS 2024 Finalists Have Been Announced

The OSPAs are designed to recognise excellence and innovation in the security sector. The winners will be revealed at a gala dinner hosted by award winning comedian and actress Zoe Lyons to be held on 22 February 2024 at the Royal Lancaster London.

Finalists for 2024


Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director – sponsored by Bidvest Noonan

Paul Bean – Royal Mail

Nigel Brown – BBC

Jennifer Ciolfi – Snap Group

Tom Colman – Tesco

Karol Doherty – We Are Waterloo

Fiona Gaskell – Warner Bros. Studio Tour London & Tokyo

Dale Murphy – University of Hertfordshire

Daniel Pike – NG Bailey

Alex Tsagarakis – Centrica Group


Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director – sponsored by TEAM Software by Workwave

Ataul Ahmad – CIS Security

Susan Coan – Mitie

Alan Cook – SecuriGroup

Thomas Dowie – Pilgrims Risk Management Group

Beth Ivens – UniTrust Protection Services (UK)

Arsalan Khan – K4 Security Services

Dan O’Donnell – FSI Europe Ltd

Alex Philiotis – First Response Group

Chris Russell – SecuriGroup

Tom Sharman – FGH Security

Amy Stanley – FGH Security

Peter Taylor Smith – G4S


Outstanding Security Team 

UASC Team – Bold Security Group

Outernet London & The St Giles District Team – First Response Group

EKFB Physical Security Team – First Response Group

BBC Security Team – Mitie

Co-op Crime Intelligence Team – Mitie

Travel Risk & Security Operations Centre Team – PwC

Security and Business Resilience Team – Royal Mail

30 Fenchurch Street Security Team – SecuriGroup

STM & SWR Security Teams

UK Guarding & External Partnerships Team – Tesco

Warner Bros Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter – Tour Security Team

Westfield Stratford City Security Team



Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding) 

Bidvest Noonan

Bold Security Group (UK)

CIS Security

Corps Security

FGH Security

First Response Group

ICTS UK & Ireland

Kings Guarding Solutions

Mitie Security


STM Group

Unitrust Protection Services


Outstanding Security Consultant – sponsored by Axis Communications

Chris Cobb – Lodge Service

Jonathan Eddery – AtkinsRealis

John Muir & Jonny McGrath – Mitie

Samantha Jane Norman – Mitie

Optimal Risk Group


Outstanding Customer Service Initiative – sponsored by City Group Security

Post Office First Line Response Initiative – Grapevine

Contract Relief Officers Initiative – GUK

Customer Service Program – K4 Security Services

M&S Security Operations Centre – Mitie

M&S Crime and Intelligence Analysis Team – Mitie

Customer Service Initiative – SmartSec Solutions

STM Group’s Commitment to MTR Elizabeth Line and Beyond

Front of House Initiative – Vigilant Security


Outstanding Security Training Initiative – sponsored by BSIA

Security Team Training Initiative – BBC

First Person on Scene International (FPOSi) program – Bidvest Noonan

First Response Emergency Care Training – CIS Security

Job Centre Training Programme – G4S and DWP

PerpetuityARC Training

Vulnerability on the Railway Training – Alisa Sultmane, KeolisAmey Docklands; Jim Ferran, JRC Training; Dr Keri Nixon, Nixon Consultants; Jake Mills, Chasing the Stigma

SecuriGroup Academy

Operation Sentry by Indi Singh – Security Stewards UK

E360 Training – Sodexo


Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator – sponsored by SSAIB

Galliford Try Asset Intelligence

Karl Jordan – Lodge Service

Mitie Fire & Security Systems

SecuriGroup Systems

Securitas Technology UK


Outstanding Event Security Team

Event Security Team – Argenbright Security Europe

Football Association Team – City Group Security

Swatch Events Team – FGH Security

Ashes Pitch Protection Team – G4S Events

Highland Show Team – G4S Events

King’s Coronation Team – G4S Events

Close Protection Officer Team – Herongrange Group

Operation London Bridge & King’s Coronation Team – K4 Security Services

Event Security Team – SecuriGroup

Event Security Team – STM


Outstanding Security Partnership – sponsored by Trackforce Valiant + TrackTik

BBC Eurovision Partnership

Be Rock Solid Project – Ward, Savills, The 100 & First Foundation, Turret Training and Saracens Foundation

Civilian Guard Force Civil Nuclear Constabulary Security and Resilience, Sellafield

First Response Group and AXA

IFPO UK & Ireland and URIM App

Landsec’s URIM App and Landsec’s Security Service Providers (Incentive FM, Mitie & Bidvest Noonan)

London Bridge City, CIS Security and Metropolitan Police Marine Unit

NICC – Mitie and JLL

NWEC/FGH Street Patrol Team

Office for Nuclear Regulation and Accenture

Paternoster Square, City of London Police and CIS Security

Vigilant Security and Colliers


Outstanding New Security Product – sponsored by Assist Group

Employee Badge in Apple Wallet from Brivo

Classic and Replacement bundle – BT Redcare

CSL Connected – CSL Group

DigiAir Pro 3 – CSL Group

GuardPass – Get Licensed

Viridian – ICTS Europe Group

NICC Local Suicide Prevention Plans – Mitie

Orka Check – Orka

4-in-1 Security System – Premier Security & Fire Consultants


Brand Partner Mobile App – URIM

Envisage App – Vigilant Security


Outstanding Security Equipment Manufacturer – sponsored by The Security Event and International Security Expo

Gallagher Security




Outstanding Security Officer – sponsored by Corps Security

Yakubu Adetunji – GSTS

Babar Awan – Lodge Security

Steven Caris – CIS Security

Wendy Finch – Bold Security Group (UK)

Barry Ireland – Argenbright Security Europe

Elibank Jackson – Assist Services Group

Mihai Lebada – Total Security Services

Paul Moakes – ISS/KPMG

Samson Moses – Sodexo

Oscar Nti – CIS Security

Abubakar Swalah – City Group Security

Norbert Tolnai – K4 Security Services


Outstanding Female Security Professional – sponsored by Securitas

Natalie Anderson – CIS Security

Leah Austin – G4S

Farah Benis – FFA Security Group

Louise Bone – Mitie

Agnieszka Chlewicka – ICTS UK & Ireland

Bernadette Haslam – Allied Universal

Heidi Laybourn – Lodge Service

Ruth McGowan – PROception

Rebecca Morton-Hand – Sodexo

Julie Norwood – K4 Security Services

Gemma Parmar – Mitie

Kate Scally – Royal Mail


Outstanding Young Security Professional – sponsored by CIS Security

Shani Baldwin – ICTS UK & Ireland

Cosmin Bianu – North East Business Resilience Centre

Octavia Brooke-Turner – PwC

Mohammed Ditta – Sodexo

Matt Hill – Mitie

Natasha Hornby – Mitie

James Jordan-Rafferty – Mitie

Shankar Kumar – Sodexo

Aimee McCall – Lodge Security

Daniel McNulty – B4 Secure

David Nduka – FGH Security

Evan Taylor – Vigilant Security


Outstanding Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative – sponsored by Lazerbeam

Fire & Security

ED&I 360 initiative – Bidvest Noonan

EDI Filming Project – City Security Council

Inclusive Employers Standard Accreditation – First Response

K4 Security Services

SmartSec Solutions


Sodexo Security Team

Real-World Learning Programme – STM Group

Accessible, Professional and Collaborative Network Vision – Women’s Security Society


Outstanding Security Sustainability Award  

Be Rock Solid Project – Ward, Savills, The 100 & First Foundation, Turret Training and Saracens Foundation

Sunrise – Bidvest Noonan

ESG Strategy – CIS Security

CSL Group

Water Client Security Upgrade – Galliford Try Asset Intelligence

Sustainability Agenda – Mitie Fire & Security Systems


SmartSec Solutions

Better Tomorrow 2025 initiative – Sodexo

The Keyholding Company

Vigilant Security


Lifetime Achievement – sponsored by The Security Institute

To be announced on the day


Commenting on the finalists, Founder of the OSPAs Professor Martin Gill said: “We have been overwhelmed by the amount, and the quality of the entries that we’ve received. The security sector has truly embraced the OSPAs, and it’s inspirational to see so many individuals and businesses wanting to be recognised for the significant role they play in keeping us and our businesses safe.”